At Long Last, The Cool Kids Will Release Their Debut Album

on .
At Long Last, The Cool Kids Will Release Their Debut Album

If it seems like it’s been a while since the Cool Kids released the nonchalantly charming, infectious, and hype-hoarding EP, The Bake Sale, that’s because it absolutely has been a while. In fact, that little record came out in 2008, and each year since has seen the Cool Kids delaying the release of their proper debut album with mixtapes (Gone Fishing in 2009, and Tacklebox in 2010). You want a lesson in wasting publicity? These are the guys to talk to.

But while much of the world has moved on to the less sneaker-minded, more murder-and-mayhem-oriented likes of Odd Future, the Cool Kids have finally gotten around to setting a release date for When Fish Ride Bicycles. On July 12th, 2011 (listing the year seems especially important, in this case), Green Label Sound will finally give the world the full-length album the Cool Kids promised so long ago, and it’s got guest stars that range from exciting (Ghostface, Bun B) to considerably less exciting (Asher Roth, Travis Barker). Track list below:

When Fish Ride Bicycles:

1. Rush Hour Traffic

2. GMC

3.Boomin’ (featuring Tennille)

4. Sour Apples (featuring Travis Barker)

5. Penny Hardaway (featuring Ghostface)

6. Bundle Up

7. Gas Station (featuring Bun B)

8. Get Right

9. Swinsuits (featuring Mayer Hawthorne)

10. Roll Call (featuring Asher Roth, Chip Tha Ripper, Boldy James)

11. Summer Jam (featuring Maxine Ashley), Produced by Pharrell Williams

Tags: News


We reserve the right to filter out comments that are offensive and/or don't promote dialogue. Be nice.